Jaws resurface


Everyone’s favourite Brummie indie trio is back, and they come bearing gifts! Notably, a sizeable UK tour, a release date for their second LP, and a brand new video.

First of all, the tour kicks off in Bristol on the 23rd November, sees the band play in venues such as Glasgow’s famous King Tut’s and Manchester Sound Control, and culminates in a Birmingham homecoming show at Rainbow Warehouse. Tickets, at the very reasonable price of £11, are on sale now.

Jaws’ new album, entitled ‘Simplicity‘, is due for release on the 4th November. It will have seemed like a long wait for fans of the band’s 2014 debut ‘Be Slowly‘ with minimal touring and just two tracks in that time: ‘Bad Company‘ and ‘What We Haven’t Got Yet‘. The latter features on the new album- the former however, didn’t make the cut.

The full track listing for Simplicity:

1. Just a Boy
2. What We Haven’t Got Yet
3. Right in Front of Me
4. 17
5. Cast
6. Interlude
7. On the Sunshine
8. Work it Out
9. In the Morning
10. A Brief Escape from Life
11. The Invisible Sleep

Jaws have also released a new video for the track which appears third in the Simplicity track list. The video for ‘Right In Front Of Me‘ is a hazy trip through the band’s life on the road. The track itself pairs Jaws’ usual atmospheric style with new grunge influences that were apparent on What We Haven’t Got Yet.

A few blogs have picked up on a DIIV influence and it’s clear to hear. Right In Front Of Me is a promising snippet of the forthcoming album and will be great to see performed live on the following tour.