Paper Machine Music – Glimpse

Paper Machine Music have announced a new album titled ‘Glimpse‘ which is set to be released on Friday 12th October via Much Better Records.

Rob McKinlay, formerly of the Glasgow band Viva Stereo, started Paper Machine Music in the Highland town of Fort William. He names innovative bands such as Portishead and Parquet Courts among his influences for the new project.

Glimpse is comprised of 10 tracks recorded between Rob’s home studio in Fort William and Chem 19 in Glasgow.

Rob said: “The album covers topics such as getting things right at the second or third time of trying, becoming comfortable in your own skin and having the courage of your convictions.

“The album is a reflection of what happens to a middle-aged man when he accepts his lot, letting go of what he thought he needed and revelling in what he has. All to the sound of a room full of guitars and a beat-to-crap drum kit.”

Glimpse features vocals from from King Creosote Kenny Anderson and Lonely Tourist/Plume of Feathers singer Paul Tierney. The album is produced and mixed by Derek O’Neill, engineer at Chem 19 and live keyboard player for King Creosote.

The album is available for pre-order now on Paper Machine Music’s Bandcamp page:

Paper Machine Music will play an album launch show at Blas in Fort William on Monday 15th, with three further dates planned for 2019:

Roobarb, Fort William – 1st March

Note, Glasgow – 2nd March

TBC, Edinburgh – 3rd March